what is this travesty

let's subscribe to absurdism

So it’s been a year

And Quickening is one year old! I can’t believe it, I can’t believe I’ve already made this far. And to think it was only yesterday …

So to celebrate, Tony and co. will go to karaoke! But, really, it’s just poking fun of Cain’s lack of social life.

(I’m really really sorry if the comic strip is half-assed. I was on acid by the time I drew this. Also, one day I’m going to post a more significantly decent drawing in relation to the manga’s birthday. As always, read from right to left.)

In response to Tony’s rhetorical question: well, Cain’s not exactly a god in academics … >.>

Yep, Tony sang Kimi ga Sukida to Sakebitai, the opening song from Slam Dunk. And Cain chose to sing this. It is a very ambitious song to sing and he sang it like a god. Never mind the fact that he has never heard of the song before. XD

Aimiff sang – because she is a troll – this particular song, which garnered curious stares from the three. And Yvette adamantly refused to sing because she was embarrassed, with Cain and Aimiff being there. But after much persuading and coaxing and Cain’s disbelievingly effective pleading, Yvette begrudgingly sang this song, in monotone. (Note that she deliberately picked that song just to spite them.)

I really want to thank all of you guys for standing by Quickening and if it weren’t for you my manga wouldn’t even go far. There are no words of how awesome you are and. I just. Love you all.

(I would’ve expounded on some stuff and how grateful I am, but no words are within my reach, and I’m not exactly the most coherent person in the world. I hope my gratitude will be conveyed nonetheless, because I really mean it.)

Thank you very much.

8 responses to “So it’s been a year

  1. Elysonia Albert 25 December 2011 at 10:43 PM

    GAHHHHHHHHHHHH YVETTE’S REACTION IS SO CUTEEEE

  2. Ponyta 26 December 2011 at 2:32 AM

    LAWL OMG XDDDD
    This be awesome! XD Are you gonna post this on smackjeeves? 😛

Leave a Reply

